Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Gk questions for mppsc pre 2020

Gk questions for mppsc pre and mains exam 2020 

Today in this article I am sharing a expected gk questions for your upcoming mppsc pre exam basically gk questions based on current affairs , history , science , geography , economics etc . here in this post we have collected a most important and commonly asked gk questions which are listed below .

1. National science day celebrated on

A. 28 February
B. 1 march
C. 5 December
D. 26 January

Answer. A

2. The Buddha also know as

A. Sakyamuni
B. Tathagata
C. Both a & b
D. None of these

Answer. C

3. Who was the second governor general of India

A. Lord canning
B. Lord Dalhousie
C. Lord Mayo
D. None of these

Answer. B

4. Rowlatt act passed in which year

A. 1919
B. 1920
C. 1921
D. 1922

Answer. A

5. Who is the author of hind swaraj

A. Mahatma Gandhi
B. Sardar Patel
C. M. K Gandhi
D. None of these

Answer. C

6. Which one is the biggest planet

A. Jupiter
B. Mars
C. Venues
D. Mercury

Answer. A

7. Which one is the correct statement about mercury

A. Second large planet
B. Smallest planet
C. Its not a planet
D. None of these

Answer. B

8. Which planet also know as blue planet

A. Earth
B. Mars
C. Venues
D. Jupiter

Answer. A

9. Which one is the deepest lake in the world

A. Chilika Lake
B. Lake Baikal
C. Lake Superior
D. None of these

Answer. B

10. Karakum desert located in

A. Iran
B. Syria
C. Turkmenistan
D. Afghanistan

Answer. C

11. What is the unit of acceleration

A. Metre / second square
B. Newton
C. Joules
D. Metre / second

Answer. A

12. Radian / second unit of

A. Force
B. Power
C. Angular velocity
D. Work

Answer. C

13. What is the chemical formula of baking soda

A. NaHco3
B. Nacl
C. Co2
D. None of these

Answer. A

14. Life insurance corporation ( Lic ) established in which year

A. 1955
B. 1956
C. 1957
D. 1958

Answer. B

15. Who is the founder of sankhya

A. Kapila
B. Gautama
C. Jaimini
D. None of these

Answer. A

16. Khilafat moment started in which year

A. 1916
B. 1919
C. 1920
D. 1921

Answer. C

17. Who is the author of neel darpan

A. Dinbandhu mitre
B. S . N Bose
C. Rajendra prasad
D. None of these

Answer. A

18. Who is the first Chief of defence 

A. Daljeet Singh
B. Vipin rawat
C. V. K rao
D. None of these

Answer. B

19. In which year cabinet mission came to India

A. 1946
B. 1947
C. 1948
D. 1949

Answer. A

20. " khudai khidmatgar " organised by

A. Ali brothers
B. Abdul gaffar khan
C. Babar
D. None of these

Answer. B

21. India first open defection free state is 

A. Sikkim
B. Rajasthan
C. Maharashtra
D. Rajasthan

Answer. A

Read also - 
• Mp gk previous year
• Mis mcq

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for sharing this information. I really like your blog post very much. You have really shared a informative and interesting blog post with people.. health insurance in pakistan | life insurance in pakistan